COVID-19: There have been some changes to Council services. For up to date information on Council services and community & business support available during this time, please follow this link: COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Information, Advice & Council services

Council Committees

The Chairperson of Fermanagh and Omagh District Council is Cllr Siobhán Currie for the year 2019 – 2020.

The Vice-Chairman is Cllr Diana Armstrong.

Council business is conducted via a committee system. There are currently four Standing Committees: Environmental Services,  Regeneration and Community,  Policy and Resources and Planning which meet every month. The reports of these meetings are considered and ratified by the full council.

Details of each committee can be found below.

Visit: Environmental Services

Environmental Services

Visit: Local Strategic Partnership Board

Local Strategic Partnership Board

Visit: Policy and Resources

Policy and Resources

Visit: Regeneration and Community

Regeneration and Community

Visit: Planning