Regeneration and Community

The Regeneration and Community Committee is Chaired by Councillor Mark Buchanan for the 2023-2024 year.

The primary role of the Regeneration and Community Committee is to examine on behalf of the Council various policies, strategies and plans in draft relating to those areas set out below and reporting on these to Council:

  • Place Shaping, including Community Planning, Corporate Planning and Performance Improvement
  • Tourism and Economic Development including MSW Growth Deal
  • Funding
  • Strategic Investment Appraisals
  • Capital Programme
  • Leisure, Recreation and Sport
  • Arts, Heritage, Tourism facilities
  • Environmental Health
  • Community Services
  • Policing and Community Safety Partnership
  • Health related matters including partnerships with health providers
  • EU Exit related matters in relation to the Council or the district.

To undertake reviews or policy development tasks in relation to any matters falling under the remit of this committee or as requested by Council.

To respond to consultations relevant to these matters.

To engage on an ongoing basis with all relevant external bodies as to their strategies, policies and proposals which will impact on the Fermanagh and Omagh District.  This will include, but will not be limited to:

  • Government departments
  • Education Authority
  • Health and Social Care Trust
  • Public Health Agency
  • Health and Social Care Board
  • Police Service of Northern Ireland
  • Northern Ireland Housing Executive
  • Invest Northern Ireland
  • DfI Roads (ie, regional and network development proposals)
  • Tourism NI
  • Sport NI
  • Arts Council for NI
  • Waterways Ireland
  • South West College

The Terms of Reference of the Regeneration and Community Committee are available here.

The Regeneration and Community Committee comprises of 17 members as listed below:

  • Diana Armstrong
  • Mark Buchanan
  • Glenn Campbell
  • Roisin Devine Gallagher
  • Ann-Marie Donnelly
  • Stephen Donnelly
  • Adam Gannon
  • Sheamus Greene
  • Catherine Kelly
  • Pádraigín Kelly
  • Declan McArdle
  • Marty McColgan
  • Barry McElduff
  • Allan Rainey
  • Errol Thompson
  • Victor Warrington
  • Patrick Withers

Committee Members

Visit: Cllr Diana Armstrong

Cllr Diana Armstrong

Visit: Cllr Mark Buchanan

Cllr Mark Buchanan

Visit: Cllr Glenn Campbell

Cllr Glenn Campbell

Visit: Cllr Roisin Devine Gallagher

Cllr Roisin Devine Gallagher

Visit: Cllr Ann-Marie Donnelly

Cllr Ann-Marie Donnelly

Visit: Cllr Stephen Donnelly

Cllr Stephen Donnelly

Visit: Cllr Adam Gannon

Cllr Adam Gannon

Visit: Cllr Sheamus Greene

Cllr Sheamus Greene

Visit: Cllr Pádraigín Kelly

Cllr Pádraigín Kelly

Visit: Cllr Declan McArdle

Cllr Declan McArdle

Visit: Cllr Marty McColgan

Cllr Marty McColgan

Visit: Cllr Barry McElduff

Cllr Barry McElduff

Visit: Cllr Allan Rainey

Cllr Allan Rainey

Visit: Cllr Errol Thompson

Cllr Errol Thompson

Visit: Cllr Victor Warrington

Cllr Victor Warrington

Visit: Cllr Patrick Withers

Cllr Patrick Withers