Environmental Services

The Environmental Services Committee is Chaired by Councillor Debbie Coyle for the 2023-2024 year.

The primary role of the Environmental Services Committee is to examine on behalf of the Council various policies, strategies and plans in draft relating to those areas set out below and reporting on these to Council:

  • Waste and recycling
  • Parks and Open Spaces
  • Cemeteries
  • Climate Change and Sustainable Development
  • Fleet management
  • Estates Matters
  • Building Control
  • Licensing
  • Animal Welfare
  • Off Street Car Parking

To undertake reviews or policy development tasks in relation to any matters falling under the remit of this committee or as requested by Council.

To respond to consultations relevant to these matters.

To engage on an ongoing basis with all relevant external bodies as to their strategies, policies and proposals which will impact on the Fermanagh and Omagh District.  This will include, but will not be limited to:

  • Government departments, particularly Department for Infrastructure (DfI) and Department for Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (DAERA)
  • Northern Ireland Water
  • NI Environment Agency

The Terms of Reference for the Environmental Services Committee are available here.

The Environmental Services Committee comprises of 17 members as listed below:

  • Elaine Brough
  • Dermot Browne
  • Debbie Coyle
  • Roy Crawford
  • Stephen Donnelly
  • Keith Elliott
  • Anthony Feely
  • Anne Marie Fitzgerald
  • Shirley Hawkes
  • Noeleen Hayes
  • Tommy Maguire
  • Declan McArdle
  • John McClaughry
  • Marty McColgan
  • Bernard McGrath
  • Garbhan McPhillips
  • Paul Robinson

Committee Members

Visit: Cllr Elaine Brough

Cllr Elaine Brough

Visit: Cllr Dermot Browne

Cllr Dermot Browne

Visit: Cllr Debbie Coyle

Cllr Debbie Coyle

Visit: Cllr Roy Crawford

Cllr Roy Crawford

Visit: Cllr Stephen Donnelly

Cllr Stephen Donnelly

Visit: Cllr Keith Elliott

Cllr Keith Elliott

Visit: Cllr Anthony Feely

Cllr Anthony Feely

Visit: Cllr Anne Marie Fitzgerald

Cllr Anne Marie Fitzgerald

Visit: Cllr Shirley Hawkes

Cllr Shirley Hawkes

Visit: Cllr Noeleen Hayes

Cllr Noeleen Hayes

Visit: Cllr Tommy Maguire

Cllr Tommy Maguire

Visit: Cllr Declan McArdle

Cllr Declan McArdle

Visit: Cllr John McClaughry

Cllr John McClaughry

Visit: Cllr Marty McColgan

Cllr Marty McColgan

Visit: Cllr Bernard McGrath

Cllr Bernard McGrath

Visit: Cllr Garbhan McPhillips

Cllr Garbhan McPhillips

Visit: Cllr Paul Robinson

Cllr Paul Robinson