The Chairperson of Fermanagh and Omagh District Council is Cllr Mary Garrity for the year 2016/17.

The Vice-Chairman is Cllr Bert Wilson.

Council business is conducted via a committee system. There are currently four Standing Committees: Environmental Services,  Regeneration and Community,  Policy and Resources and Planning  which meet every month. The reports of these meetings are considered and ratified by the full council.

Details of each committee can be found below.